Maersk Line announces seasonal update to transatlantic product

In our continuous efforts to support our customers, Maersk Line can announce a seasonal adjustment of our network between North Europe and the United States with effect from week 44.


To ensure optimal coverage during the winter season, we are downscaling our transatlantic network to three services with the same flexibility and fast transit times:



Antwerp – Rotterdam – Bremerhaven – Norfolk – Charleston – Miami – Houston (US flag)



Bremerhaven – Felixstowe – Antwerp – Le Havre – New York – Baltimore – Norfolk



Antwerp – Felixstowe – Rotterdam – Bremerhaven – Le Havre – Charleston – Savannah  – Freeport – Veracruz – Altamira – New Orleans – Mobile


There are no changes to ATL1 and ATL2. Savannah is added on ATL3, and – to continue delivering our extensive coverage – we will also serve the below ports separately:



ATL New York (winter):
Rotterdam – Bremerhaven – New York


Please note that the ATL4 previously called APM Terminals in Rotterdam while the ATL New York (winter) will call ECT Delta Terminal.


Maersk Line currently provides high schedule reliability. During the winter season we remain dedicated to delivering a stable and reliable service and this has been a key element in the design of the winter seasonal network.


We look forward to sharing the details of the finalised service soon. You can always read about our global network and shipping services on www.maerskline.com, and in case of further questions, please do not hesitate to contact your local Maersk Line office.